About Mel

Ah yes, the bit where you’re supposed to go all “third persony” to sound serious and impersonal, with something along the lines of…
Mel Healy books

Irish writer Mel Healy was born at a young age and lives and works on Dublin’s northside where he…

I’m mostly known for my Moss Reid series, which is mainly set in and around Stoneybatter and Smithfield in Dublin.

Each novel revolves around Moss Reid, a private investigator with the right priorities in life: to ‘eat, drink and investigate – in that order’. The first three titles in the series are ‘Another Case in Cowtown’, ‘Black Marigolds’ and ‘Ghost Flight’.

I’m a member of CrimeSpace, the International Flann O’Brien Society and the Crime Readers’ Association. My work has also appeared in numerous nice places online including Literary Orphans and Booktrack. But before you ask, I don’t ‘do’ Facebook, I don’t do free guest appearances, and please don’t go looking for interviews or free content from me if your title hasn’t even bothered to review any of my work. Life’s too short.

I have measured out my life with coffee spoons and other devices

Get more information about Mel Healy

Mel's sloppy signature


Add your tuppence worth...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.